Contact Us 

Department of Humanities
Cardiff School of Education
Cardiff Metropolitan University
Cyncoed
Cardiff
CF23 6XD

Joining the degree

Admission enquiries to the Humanities programme
Tel:029 2041 6010
Email: admissions@cardiffmet.ac.uk

Dr Cheryl Ellis
Deputy Head of the Department for Humanities
Tel: 029 2041 6555
Email: cellis@cardiffmet.ac.uk

Dr Kathryn Simpson
Programme Director for Humanities
Tel: 029 2020 5980
Email: ksimpson@cardiffmet.ac.uk  

Dr Spencer Jordan
Programme Director for MA Humanities (English and Create Writing)
Tel: 029 2041 7246
Email: sjordan@cardiffmet.ac.uk

Robert Taffurelli
Pathway Leader for English and Contemporary Media
Tel: 029 2020 1573
Email: rtaffurelli@cardiffmet.ac.uk

Nina Jones
Lecturer in Contemporary Media
Tel: 029 2020 1574
Email: najones@cardiffmet.ac.uk

Meryl Hopwood
Programme Leader for English and Drama
Tel: 029 2041 6594
Email: mhopwood@cardiffmet.ac.uk

Emma Thayer
Lecturer in Drama
Tel: 029 2041 5979
Email: ethayer@cardiffmet.ac.uk

Dr Kate North
Programme Leader for English and Creative Writing
Tel: 029 2020 5839
Email: knorth@cardiffmet.ac.uk

Dr Carmen Casaliggi
Senior Lecturer in English
Tel: 029 2020 1566
Email: ccasaliggi@cardiffmet.ac.uk

Dr Elizabeth English
Lecturer in English
Tel: 029 2041 7146
Email: eenglish@cardiffmet.ac.uk

Dr Dimitra Fimi
Lecturer in English
Tel: 029 2041 5885
Email: dfimi@cardiffmet.ac.uk

Professor Jeff Wallace
Professor of Education
Tel: 029 2041 7102
Email: jwallace@cardiffmet.ac.uk

Dr Jane Dorrian
Deputy Programme Director for Educational Studies
Tel: 029 2041 6576
Email: jdorrian@cardiffmet.ac.uk

Tim Palazon
Lecturer in Educational Studies
Tel: 029 2020 5891
Email: tpalazon@cardiffmet.ac.uk

Chantelle Haughton
Lecturer in Educational Studies and Early Childhood Studies
Tel: 029 2020 1587
Email: chaughton@cardiffmet.ac.uk

Sandra Dumitrescu
Lecturer in Educational Studies and Early Childhood Studies
Tel: 029 20417250
Email: sdumitrescu@cardiffmet.ac.uk 

Rob Lewis
Lecturer in Educational Studies
Tel: 029 2041 6731
Email: rlewis@cardiffmet.ac.uk 

Angharad Williams
Lecturer in Educational Studies (Welsh medium)
Tel: 029 2020 1582
Email: ahwilliams@cardiffmet.ac.uk